February 15, 2005

  • Pride and Prejudice

    I‘m so proud of my old sailing club. Somehow it got picked up by another group of nuts who believe sailing in a prairie is not a fruitless endeavor. I wish them so much luck, it isn’t funny. ‘Most everything I learned about sailing, I learned from that little ragtag bunch. In spite of all the fights we had, and the crappy handmedowns we made work for us, I honestly believe our group had the best sailors in the entire region. Me, biased? Never!

    To the believers, I say, Carpe Ventum!

    I would have gone sailing this weekend, but puking while sailing is not very fun.

    It’s funny how many people ask if you’re pregnant, when you’re busy puking your guts out. I tell them I’m not pregnant, and they ask, “Are you sure?” Like, why are they asking? Do they know something I do not?

    On the upside, Matt and I are taking a sailing vacation in July after we both finish our major exams.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *