May 28, 2006

  • And I Thought *I* Was Having a Bad Day. . .


    I‘ve got a ton of problems to deal with both at home and at work these days. And yet, although things are bad, I’m still alive, and I have my family with me. Not so for these people:








    A Saturday Morning Earthquake Kills
    Over 4,500 People in Indonesia


    http://www.swissinfo.org/eng/international/ticker/detail/Search_
    for_survivors_as_Indonesia_quake_tops_3_000.html?siteSect=
    143&sid=6754936&cKey=1148797448000

    To donate money for help in rescue and recovery projects, it’s quite easy. Click here.


    My mother always used to put money in the collection plate for charities, every Sunday. She believes that if you give money away for a good cause, it will come back to you many-fold. Back then, we never wanted for anything, even though my dad didn’t make much money. We had everything we needed, and sometimes a little more. There was always enough to put something in the collection plate. Perhaps that’s why on CNN’s list, Catholic Charities is listed first.


     


     


     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *