June 9, 2006

  • Every Now And Then. . . .

    Sometimes I do a little bit of housecleaning. This site is really meant to keep track of all the wonderful sites I find about sailboats and boat-building in general. So, just as a reminder. . . if you see a post go missing, it was probably because I deleted it, in order to conserve space for what I consider to be the truly important items in my life.

    I enjoy posting only about sailing and sailboat topics, online.  I hold no delusions that Xanga, Blogspot, LiveJournal, MySpace, or even Google (working with all of the above) care about my day to day life in online articles.  Neither do the people I love and care about (cuz they talk to me every day and have no need to read about me online).

    I do know, however, that my bits and pieces of text are very interesting to trackers that want to sell me crap.  It’s sad to me, though, that spiders and such don’t really care about my actual viewpoints about the sailing-related things they are trying to sell me so much as the words I use.

    If they actually bothered to read opinions, they’d know that I don’t think Johnny Depp is cute.  I could do without another “Pirates of the Caribbean” movie.  I think Danielle Steele’s book with the sailboat on the cover is a lame excuse for a sailing novel.  And that I think that Jack Black should play the main character in a movie adaptation of The Boat Who Wouldn’t Float.


    “. . . never underestimate the power of the eyebrow.”
    – Jack Black

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *