November 17, 2006

  • Financial Planners “Mingle Jingle” for Doctors’ Spouses

    I get really sick of mail coming to me
    to attend things like the “Physicians’ Spouses Mingle Jingle” at the Women’s Club.  I don’t have
    time to go prancing around with doctors’ wives.  And I’m sure Matt doesn’t care to “mingle jingle” at the Women’s Club either, unless he has some latent tendencies he’s not telling me about. 

    I wish they would check the gender of the physician they’re
    sending their junk mail to
    .  Perhaps it’s because I’m sleep-deprived,
    but I’m extremely insulted they assumed that the physician in the
    house is male.  It must have been some pretty dense idiots making up the
    invitations with such assumptions.  And would I really want such idiots helping me with
    financial planning anyway?  Hell no.

    And now I’m going to go to sleep, after having been awake more than 24 hours.

    Another piece of junk mail into the trash.  “Mingle jingle” this, ladies.

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *